lonely.

Published August 22, 2011 by whitey1123

My cat, Zelda, has been missing since Wednesday night.  It breaks my heart to not have her to cuddle with on the couch, or go to sleep with at night, or greet me at the door when I walk in.  And I have no idea if I’ll ever see her again.  She broke out of the window and ran after another cat, and I heard them fighting.  So I have no clue if she’s hurt, or where she ended up.  We’ve been looking for her every night and day…I put up some flyers today, and hopefully more tomorrow.  Gotta call all the local vets or maybe drive around with flyers for each office.  I’m so lost without her.  She was my little shadow, followed me around everywhere I went.  Loved to sit with me and lick me like a dog…lol.  I’m trying not to feel at all hopeless, but every day that goes by and she’s still not there, I just feel more and more sad and helpless.  I’ve been trying to make myself feel better knowing I can help another cat and adopt, but there’s no way it could replace Zelda.  I feel like a jerk even thinking about that, but I’m trying to be realistic I guess.  And maybe this is how Zelda was supposed to leave…since she was a stray when we found her.  She walked in, and now she walked out.  I just didn’t think this day would come so soon.  I’ve had her for maybe at least 4 years now, and I know I love her, and I know she knows I love her, but I don’t wanna let go.  So anyone out there who can say an extra prayer, or think an extra good thought, or keep their fingers crossed…I would appreciate it.  Hopefully I can update this soon with better news….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

silly kitty. i miss you. please come back. ♥

 

 

Leave a Reply

